Fire, Earth, Air and Water

The four natural element's attributes are associated with each sign in the zodiac, the belt of heavens extending on each side of the ecliptic. The ecliptic is the annual path of the sun in the heavens.

FIRE element is energy.
Aries, Leo and Sagittarius

EARTH element is sensation.
Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn

AIR element is thought.
Gemini, Libra and Aquarius

WATER element is feeling.
Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces

Learning and understanding what elements are dominant in our signs, allows us to better understand ourselves, grow spiritually and develop our full potential. Some of the science-only minded people will think this is all pretend. Maybe it is, but maybe there's an element of truth too - in correlation to the universe, the time of our birth and where the sun & moon were located - as we are energy.

The elements are intrinsically neutral and are neither good or bad. Man is the one who activates the element's energies in their character to make them so. There are positive and negative character qualities of each element that man can further develop within himself. 

The element of fire. Positive qualities are: courageous, enthusiastic, daring, vigorous, seductive and creative. Negative qualities are: voracious, vindictive, irritable and immoderate. 

The element of earth. Positive qualities are: consistent, conscientious, ambitious, careful, resistant, responsible, punctual, cautious, firm, reliable, respectful, matter-of-factness. Negative qualities are: lazy, stuffy, superficial, indifferent, irregular, timid, scornful and cumbersome.

The element of air. Positive qualities are: care-free, trusting, clear, light, independent, optimistic, diligent, brilliant, proficient, attentive, blissful, gracious. Negative qualities are: gossipy, cunning, fickle, spiteful, extravagant, voluble and inconstant.  

The element of water. Positive qualities are: mild, trusting, devoted, forgiving, modest, compassionate, fervour, internalizing, meditative, understanding, merciful, pliancy. Negative qualities are: indifferent, lack of daring, lack of concern, unstable, heartless and lazy. 

Below are the signs of he zodiac, if you're born on a cusp, you'll incorporate the energies of both signs. 

Aries - March 21-April 19
Aries-Taurus Cusp - April 16-26
Taurus - April 20-May 21
Taurus-Gemini Cusp - May 16-26
Gemini - May 22-June 21
Gemini-Cancer Cusp - June 16-26
Cancer - June 22-July 22
Cancer-Leo Cusp - July 16-26
Leo - July 23-August 22
Leo-Virgo Cusp - August 16-26
Virgo - August 22-September 22
Virgo-Libra Cusp - September 16-26
Libra - September 23-October 22
Libra-Scorpio Cusp - September 16-26
Scorpio - October 23-November 22
Scorpio-Sagittarius Cusp - November 16-26
Sagittarius - November 23-December 22
Sagittarius-Capricorn Cusp - December 16-26
Capricorn - December 23-January 20
Capricorn-Aquarius Cusp - December 16-26
Aquarius - January 21-February 18
Aquarius-Pisces Cusp - February 16-26
Pisces - February 19-March 20
Pisces-Aries Cusp - March 16-26

The above chart will help you understand your sun sign (star sign), what most people are familiar with. What most don't know is their moon sign. Where was the moon positioned at the time of birth? There is no night without day. To find out your moon sign, you need more than just your birthday, as the laws of the moon's motion are complicated. You need special tables or programs to do it. If you're interested in finding out what your moon sign is, you'll need your time of birth. 

You can delve even deeper and take a look at your birth chart and fully analyze it to get a true read.

I've done all the calculations and I'm an Aries-Taurus Cusp Sun with a Virgo Moon. Here's what my precise birth chart looks like:  

What's yours look like?

-Fabiola Conrado #naturalelements #spirituality #universe #zodiac #astrology 


Popular Posts